Mother Tested, Mother Approved: Natural Nipple Butter

I wear multiple hats as a full time working mom.  I used to do beauty product reviews on my Youtube channel and lifestyle blog a few years ago.  I really enjoyed testing items and sharing my reviews.  I’m an avid believer of doing your research on cosmetic items.  So I decided to do weekly product reviews (fingers crossed that I keep this up) on this blog.  I will review items that I’ve tested on myself and helped me throughout my pregnancy.  From skin care, hair care and beauty products, I’ll share what has worked and hasn’t worked for me.  So let the drum roll start for my first product review of 2016:

Introducing Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter

IMG_4616
Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter (iPhone 6+ photo quality)

At the beginning of my pregnancy, my breasts quickly became real tender, very sensitive and itchy.  My nipples became so itchy that it was so uncomfortable to wear my bras for a long extended period (ahem during work hours).  Before the holidays, I visited one of my cousin’s who recently gave birth to a healthy baby girl.  I shared my early pregnancy changes to her specifically my sensitive breasts.  Lo and behold, she had a solution to my issue.

IMG_4619
Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter (iPhone 6+ photo quality)

My cousin used Earth Mama Natural Nipple Butter while nursing her first child.  She said a little goes a long way to moisturize the breast especially around the nipple before and after feeding.  She didn’t notice her son having any reaction to the nipple butter due to taste or scent (it’s all natural ingredients so it should be healthy, right?).  She had a spare, unopened tub sitting in her room and gladly gave it to me.  I tested this miracle cream right in front of her and the itchiness immediately went away.

IMG_4615
Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter (iPhone 6+ photo quality)
IMG_4614
Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter (iPhone 6+ photo quality)

This buttery balm is all natural that moisturizes chafing skin especially if nursing or for anyone who is suffering from dry, crack skin.  This little tub is only 2 fluid ounces, but you only need a little amount to cover the surface.  The listed natural, organic ingredients are safe for baby so there’s no need to wipe off any applied excess but that’s your choice.  Make sure to double check the ingredients in case you’re allergic.  There’s a subtle scent of cocoa and shea butter (duh- look at the ingredients) that’s slightly tasteful.  Plus this is lanolin free (lanolin, also called wool wax or wool grease, is an animal by-product wax secreted by the sebaceous glands of wool-bearing animals).  Depending on where you purchase this, the average price I saw ranged from $9-13 USD.  Overall, I would highly recommend this product to any first time moms or anyone who is dealing with sensitive, itchy breasts.  I’ve used different body butters to relieve my itchy nipples, but this product has beaten them all.

Let me know if you’ve used this during past pregnancies and if this worked for you.

Leave a comment